Warm Yoga


This class is taught by:

Susana Gonzalez

RYT w/ 500 Hour level of training.
 
Susana is a certified yoga teacher registered with Yoga Alliance. Susana enjoys inspiring other yogis to become a better version of themselves.  She believes that yoga can and will change your life.
 
Her journey began in 2012, when she was immediately drawn to all aspects of yoga, not only for the physical benefits of the practice, but also as a healing system to our overall health, physical, mental and spiritual.
 
The purpose of yoga is to create strength, awareness and harmony in the mind, body and spirit. With her humility and grace, Susana is a beacon of light, guiding others along this journey of self-discovery.

Dunia Villanueva

RYT w/ 500 Hour level of training.
 
Dunia has been in the mental health field since 1994 and is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker in the state of Florida; with experience working with the elderly, acute mental health and traumatic brain injured patients, at-risk youth, domestic violence, substance abuse, inclusion and special needs, and early childhood development.
 
Her area of expertise is promoting Social-Emotional Competence in young children and infants. She is also a Certified Educator in Infant Massage promoting bonding and attachment between babies and their parent(s)/caregiver(s). Dunia brings her mental health experience into her yoga classes, creating an inclusive, healing and self-esteem building environment, through the asana practice.

Michelle Martinez

Michelle fell in love with yoga over three years ago and has been practicing daily ever since. It has brought joy, strength, mindfulness and energy to all aspects of her life. She knew in her heart that she had to share this incredible journey of yoga with people of all ages by becoming a yoga instructor herself.

“Yoga is the connection between body, mind and spirit. It teaches us to stay grounded, humble and to find the inner strength we all possess inside.”

After graduating from Florida International University in 2010 with a Bachelor’s Degree in Dietetics and Nutrition, Michelle wanted to merge her love for health, wellness and fitness with her love of children. She currently teaches sports and fitness classes to children between the ages of 2-12 years old.

Michelle’s Kids Yoga classes are upbeat, imaginative and fun! Children will learn yoga poses through stories, games and lively sequences in an encouraging environment. They will also learn breathing exercises and be guided through relaxation in each adventurous class.

This is a great detoxifying heart opening class. This class is open to all levels. The temperature is approximately 90 degrees.
 

Minimum Age Requirement for this class is 18 years of age.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Susana Gonzalez
  • Wed Aug 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Aug 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Dianela Urdaneta
  • Wed Aug 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Sep 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Sep 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Sep 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Sep 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Sep 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Sep 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Sep 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Oct 02 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Oct 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Oct 09 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Oct 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Oct 16 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Oct 17 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva
  • Tue Oct 23 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Michelle Martinez
  • Wed Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Dunia Villanueva